选择页面

隐私政策

上次更新的8月31,2018

感谢您选择加入Bluewater Learning Inc.我们的社区(“公司“”We“”us“, 要么 ”产品将”)。 我们致力于保护您的个人信息和您的隐私权。 如果您对我们的政策或关于您的个人信息的做法有任何疑问或疑虑,请通过以下方式与我们联系 privacy@bluewaterlearning.com.

当您访问我们的网站并使用我们的服务时,您会相信我们的个人信息。 我们非常重视您的隐私,在此政策声明中,我们描述了我们的隐私政策。 我们力求以最清晰的方式向您解释我们收集哪些信息,我们如何使用它以及您对它拥有什么权利。 我们希望您花一些时间仔细阅读它,因为它很重要。 如果您不同意本隐私政策中的任何条款,请停止使用我们的网站和服务。

目录

展开切换以查看所有隐私策略内容。

1。 我们收集什么信息?

您向我们披露的个人信息

简而言之: 我们收集您提供给我们的个人信息,例如 名称,地址,联系信息,密码和安全性数据以及付款信息。

我们会收集您自愿提供给我们的个人信息,以表示有兴趣获取有关我们或我们的产品和服务的信息,参与(例如在我们的在线论坛或表格中发布消息的)活动或以其他方式与我们联系时进行登记。 。

我们收集的个人信息取决于您与我们和网站互动的背景,您做出的选择以及您使用的产品和功能。 我们收集的个人信息可以包括以下内容:

姓名和联系方式。 我们收集您的名字和姓氏,电子邮件地址,邮政地址,电话号码和其他类似的联系数据

社交媒体登录数据。 我们为您提供使用社交媒体帐户详细信息注册的选项,例如Facebook,Twitter或其他社交媒体帐户。 如果您选择以这种方式注册,我们将收集下面标题为“我们如何处理您的社交登录名”的部分中所述的信息。

您提供给我们的所有个人信息必须真实,完整和准确,您必须通知我们此类个人信息的任何变更。

信息自动收集

简而言之: 当您访问我们的网站时,会自动收集一些信息,例如IP地址和/或浏览器和设备特征。

当您访问,使用或浏览我们的网站时,我们会自动收集某些信息。 该信息不会透露您的特定身份(例如您的姓名或联系信息),但可能包括设备和使用信息,例如您的IP地址,浏览器和设备特征,操作系统,语言首选项,引荐URL,设备名称,国家/地区,位置,有关您如何以及何时使用我们网站的信息以及其他技术信息。 该信息主要用于维护我们网站的安全性和运营,以及用于我们的内部分析和报告目的。

与许多企业一样,我们也通过cookie和类似技术收集信息。

从其他来源收集的信息

简而言之: 我们可能会从公共数据库,营销合作伙伴和其他外部来源收集有限的数据。

我们可能会从其他来源(例如公共数据库,联合营销合作伙伴以及其他第三方)获得有关您的信息。 我们从其他来源获得的信息示例包括:社交媒体资料信息,营销线索以及搜索结果和链接,包括付费列表(例如赞助商链接)。

2。 您的信息会与任何人共享吗?

简而言之: 我们仅在您同意的情况下共享信息,遵守法律,保护您的权利或履行商业义务。

我们仅在以下情况下分享和披露您的信息:

  • 遵守法律。 我们可能会在法律要求的情况下披露您的信息,以遵守适用法律,政府要求,司法程序,法院命令或法律程序,例如回应法院命令或传票(包括回应)公共当局满足国家安全或执法要求)。
  • 重要利益和法律权利。 我们可能会披露您的信息,我们认为有必要对可能违反我们的政策,涉嫌欺诈,涉及对任何人的安全和非法活动的潜在威胁的情况进行调查,预防或采取行动,或作为诉讼中的证据我们参与其中。
  • 供应商,顾问和其他第三方服务提供商。 我们可能会与为我们或代表我们执行服务并需要访问此类信息的第三方供应商,服务提供商,承包商或代理商共享您的数据。 示例包括:付款处理,数据分析,电子邮件传递,托管服务,客户服务和营销工作。 我们可能允许选定的第三方在网站上使用跟踪技术,这将使他们能够收集有关您如何与网站互动的数据。 除其他事项外,该信息可用于分析和跟踪数据,确定某些内容的受欢迎程度并更好地理解在线活动。 除非本政策中有描述,否则我们不会与第三方共享,出售,出租或交易您的任何信息以促进他们的促销目的。
  • 业务转移。 我们可能会将任何合并,出售公司资产,融资或收购我们全部或部分业务与另一家公司有关或在谈判过程中分享或转让您的信息。
  • 第三方广告商。 当您访问我们的网站之一时,我们可能会使用第三方广告公司来投放广告。 这些公司可能会使用有关您访问我们网站的信息和其他跟踪技术,以便为您提供有关商品和服务的广告。
  • 我们可能会与我们的关联公司分享您的信息,在这种情况下,我们将要求这些关联公司遵守本隐私政策。 关联公司包括我们的母公司以及我们控制或与我们共同控制的任何子公司,合资伙伴或其他公司。
  • 商业合作伙伴。 我们可能会与业务伙伴共享信息,以向您提供某些产品,服务或促销。
  • 与您同意。 经您同意,我们可能出于任何其他目的披露您的个人信息。
  • 其他用户。 当您共享个人信息或以其他方式与网站的公共区域进行互动时,所有用户都可以查看这些个人信息,并且可以永久地在外部公开发布。 如果您与我们的其他用户互动并通过社交网络(例如Facebook)注册,则您在该社交网络上的联系人将看到您的姓名,个人资料照片和您的活动描述。 同样,其他用户将能够查看您的活动描述,在我们的网站上与您交流并查看您的个人资料。
3。 我们是否使用cookie和其他跟踪技术?

总之: 我们可能会使用Cookie和其他跟踪技术来收集和存储您的信息。

我们可能会使用Cookie和类似的跟踪技术(例如网络信标和像素)来访问或存储信息。 有关我们如何使用此类技术以及如何拒绝某些cookie的特定信息, Cookie政策.

4。 我们如何处理您的社交登录信息?

简而言之: 如果您选择使用社交媒体帐户注册或登录我们的网站,我们可能有权访问有关您的某些信息。

我们的网站使您能够使用第三方社交媒体帐户详细信息(例如您的Facebook或Twitter登录名)进行注册和登录。 在您选择执行此操作的地方,我们将从您的社交媒体提供商处收到有关您的某些个人资料信息。 我们收到的他们的个人资料信息可能会因相关的社交媒体提供商而异,但通常会包括您的姓名,电子邮件地址,朋友列表,个人资料图片以及您选择公开的其他信息。

我们仅将收到的信息用于本隐私政策中所述的目的,或在网站上明确告知您的目的。 请注意,我们不控制第三方社交媒体提供商对您的个人信息的其他使用,也不对此承担任何责任。 我们建议您查看他们的隐私政策,以了解他们如何收集,使用和共享您的个人信息,以及如何在他们的网站和应用上设置隐私首选项。

5。 您的信息是否在国际范围内传输?

简而言之: 我们可能会在您自己以外的国家/地区转移,存储和处理您的信息。

我们的服务器在美国。 如果您在美国境外访问我们的表格,请注意,您的信息可能会转移到美国,存储在美国并由我们在我们的设施中以及与我们共享您的个人信息的第三方进行处理(请参见上面的“将您的信息与任何人共享吗?”),以及在其他国家/地区。

如果您是欧洲经济区的居民,那么这些国家/地区可能没有与您所在国家/地区一样全面的日期保护或其他法律。 但是,我们将根据本隐私政策和适用法律采取一切必要措施保护您的个人信息。

具有约束力的公司规则:

其中包括Bluewater Learning Inc.建立和实施的一套具有约束力的公司规则(“ BCR”)。EEA数据保护机构认可我们的BCR为我们在国际上处理的个人信息提供了足够水平的保护。

6。 我们对第三方网站的立场是什么?

总之: 您对与我们的网站进行广告宣传但不附属的第三方提供商共享的任何信息的安全性,我们概不负责。

该网站可能包含与我们无关的第三方广告,并且可能链接到其他网站,在线服务或移动应用程序。 我们不能保证您提供给任何第三方的数据的安全性和隐私性。 第三方收集的任何数据均不受本隐私政策的保护。 对于任何第三方(包括可能与该网站链接或来自该网站的其他网站,服务或应用程序)的内容或隐私和安全惯例以及政策,我们概不负责。 您应查看此类第三方的政策,并直接与他们联系以回答您的问题。

7。 我们会将您的信息保留多长时间?

简而言之: 除非法律另有要求,否则我们会在必要时保留您的信息,以实现本隐私政策中概述的目的。

除非法律要求或允许更长的保留期限(例如税收,会计或其他法律要求),否则我们只会将您的个人信息保留在本隐私政策中规定的必要范围内。 此政策的目的无非是要求我们将您的个人信息保留2年以上。

8。 我们如何确保您的信息安全?

总之: 我们的目标是通过组织和技术安全措施系统保护您的个人信息。

我们已实施适当的技术和组织安全措施,旨在保护我们处理的任何个人信息的安全。 但是,也请记住,我们不能保证互联网本身是100%安全的。 尽管我们将尽最大努力保护您的个人信息,但与我们网站之间的个人信息传输风险自负。 您应该仅在安全环境中访问服务。

9。 我们会从未成年人那里收集信息吗?

简而言之: 我们不会有意收集18岁以下儿童的数据或向其销售数据。

我们不会在不知情的情况下向18岁以下的儿童征求数据或向其销售数据。 通过使用网站,您表示您至少是18,或者您是该未成年人的父母或监护人,并表示同意该未成年人的网站使用。 如果我们了解到已收集了来自18岁以下的用户的个人信息,我们将停用该帐户并采取合理措施立即从我们的记录中删除此类数据。 如果您知道我们从18岁以下儿童那里收集的任何数据,请通过以下方式与我们联系 privacy@bluewaterlearning.com.

10。 您有什么隐私权?

帐户信息

如果您希望随时查看或更改帐户中的信息或终止帐户,您可以:

根据您的要求终止您的帐户,我们将停用或删除您的帐户和我们的活动数据库中的信息。 但是,我们的文件中可能会保留一些信息,以防止欺诈,解决问题,协助调查,执行我们的使用条款和/或遵守法律要求。

选择退出电子邮件营销: 您可以随时单击我们发送的电子邮件中的退订链接,或使用下面提供的详细信息与我们联系,以退订我们的营销电子邮件列表。 然后,您将从营销电子邮件列表中删除-但是,我们仍然需要向您发送与服务相关的电子邮件,这对于管理和使用您的帐户是必需的。 要选择退出,您可以通过以下方式将要求发送给我们: privacy@bluewaterlearning.com.

11。 加州居民有特定的隐私权吗?

简而言之: 是的,如果您是加利福尼亚州的居民,您将获得有关访问您的个人信息的特定权利。

加利福尼亚民法典第1798.83条(又称“光亮之光”法)允许加利福尼亚州居民的用户每年一次免费向我们索取并获取有关类别或个人信息(如果有)的信息。向第三方披露直接营销目的,以及在最近一个日历年中与我们共享个人信息的所有各方的名称和地址。 如果您是加利福尼亚州居民,并希望提出这样的请求,请使用下面提供的联系信息以书面形式向我们提交您的请求。

如果您未满18岁,居住在加利福尼亚州,并且已经在该网站上注册了帐户,则您有权要求删除您在该网站上公开发布的有害数据。 要请求删除此类数据,请使用下面提供的联系信息与我们联系,并提供与您的帐户相关联的电子邮件地址以及您居住在加利福尼亚的声明。 我们将确保数据不会在网站上公开显示,但请注意,这些数据可能不会完全或全面地从我们的系统中删除。

13。 您如何就此政策与我们联系?

如果您对此政策有任何疑问或意见,可以通过以下方式给我们发送电子邮件: privacy@bluewaterlearning.com 或邮寄至:

Bluewater Learning Inc.
收件人:隐私
1301 W.总统乔治·布什(George Bush Hwy)。
Suite 140
Richardson,TX 75080

我们有您的解决方案。

需要一个专家团队吗? 我们知道了! 需要特定项目的帮助吗? 我们也有你覆盖! 我们可以为您提供所有LMS,TMS或HCMS需求的解决方案。 单击下面的内容,让我们谈谈如何提供帮助。

©2019版权所有-由Bluewater™设计| 隐私条款 Cookie政策

PRIVACY POLICY

Last updated August 31, 2018

Thank you for choosing to be part of our community at Bluewater Learning Inc. (“Company”, “We”, “us”, or “our”). We are committed to protecting your personal information and your right to privacy. If you have any questions or concerns about our policy, or our practices with regards to your personal information, please contact us at privacy@bluewaterlearning.com.

When you visit our websites and use our services, you trust us with your personal information. We take your privacy very seriously, in this policy notice, we describe our privacy policy. We seek to explain to you in the clearest way possible what information we collect, how we use it and what rights you have in relation to it. We hope you take some time to read through it carefully, as it is important. If there are any terms in this privacy policy that you do not agree with, please discontinue use of our websites and our services.

Table of Contents

Expand toggle to view all privacy policy contents.

1. What information do we collect?

Personal information you disclose to us

In Short: We collect personal information that you provide to us such as name, address, contact information, passwords and security data, and payment information.

We collect personal information that you voluntarily provide to us when registering at the expressing an interest in obtaining information about us or our products and services, when participating in activities on the (such as posting messages in our online forums or forms) or otherwise contacting us.

The personal information that we collect depends on the context of your interactions with us and the websites, the choices you make and the products and features your use. The personal information we collect can include the following:

Name and Contact Data. We collect your first and last name, email address, postal address, phone number, and other similar contact data

Social Media Login Data. We provide you with the option to register using social media account details, like Facebook, Twitter or other social media accounts. If you choose to register in the way, we will collect the information described in the section titled “How do we handle your social logins” below.

All personal information that you provide to us must be true, complete and accurate, and you must notify us of any changes to such personal information.

Information automatically collected

In Short: Some information – such as IP address and/or browser and device characteristics – is collected automatically when you visit our websites.

We automatically collect certain information when you visit, use or navigate our websites. This information does not reveal your specific identity (like your name or contact information) but may include device and usage information, such as your IP address, browser and device characteristics, operating system, language preferences, referring URLs, device name, country, location, information about how and when you use our websites and other technical information. This information is primarily needed to maintain the security and operation of our websites, and for our internal analytics and reporting purposes.

Like many businesses, we also collect information through cookies and similar technologies.

Information collected from other sources

In Short: We may collect limited data from public databases, marketing partners, and other outside sources.

We may obtain information about you from other sources, such as public databases, joint marketing partners, as well as from other third parties. Examples of the information we receive from other sources included: social media profile information, marketing leads and search results and links, including paid listings (such as sponsored links).

2. Will your information be shared with anyone?

In Short: We only share information with your consent, to comply with laws, to protect your rights, or to fulfill business obligations.

We only share and disclose your information in the following situations:

  • Compliance with Laws. We may disclose your information where we are legally required to do so in order to comply with applicable law, governmental requests, a judicial proceeding, court order, or legal process, such as in response to a court order or a subpoena (including in response to public authorities to meet national security or law enforcement requirements).
  • Vital Interests and Legal Rights. We may disclose your information where we believe it is necessary to investigate, prevent, or take action regarding potential violations of our policies, suspected fraud, situations involving potential threats to the safety of any person and illegal activities, or as evidence in litigation in which we are involved.
  • Vendors, Consultants and Other Third-Party Service Providers. We may share your data with third party vendors, service providers, contractors or agents who perform services for us or on our behalf and require access to such information to do that work. Examples include: payment processing, data analysis, email delivery, hosting services, customer service and marketing efforts. We may allow selected third parties to use tracking technology on the websites, which will enable them to collect data about how you interact with the website over time. This information may be used to, among other things, analyze and track data, determine the popularity of certain content and better understand online activity. Unless described in this Policy, we do not share, sell, rent or trade any of your information with third parties for their promotional purposes.
  • Business Transfers. We may share or transfer your information in connection with, or during negotiations of, any merger, sale of company assets, financing, or acquisition of all or a portion of our business to another company.
  • Third-Party Advertisers. We may use third-party advertising companies to serve ads when you visit one of our websites. These companies may use information about your visits to our Website(s) and other tracking technologies in order to provide advertisements about goods and services of interest to you.
  • We may share your information with our affiliates, in which case we will require those affiliates to honor this privacy policy. Affiliates include our parent company and any subsidiaries, joint venture partners or other companies that we control or that are under common control with us.
  • Business Partners. We may share information with our business partners to offer you certain products, services or promotions.
  • With you Consent. We may disclose your personal information for any other purpose with your consent.
  • Other Users. When you share personal information or otherwise interact with public areas of the websites, such personal information may be viewed by all users and may be publicly distributed outside the in perpetuity. If you interact with other users of our and registered through a social network (such as Facebook), your contacts on the social network will see your name, profile photo, and descriptions of your activity. Similarly, other users will be able to view descriptions of your activity, communicate with you within our websites, and view your profile.
3. Do we use cookies and other tracking technologies?

In short: We may use cookies and other tracking technologies to collect and store your information.

We may use cookies and similar tracking technologies (like web beacons and pixels) to access or store information. Specific information about how we use such technologies and how you can refuse certain cookies it set out in our Cookie Policy.

4. How do we handle your social logins?

In Short: if you choose to register or login to our websites using a social media account, we may have access to certain information about you.

Our Website(s) offer you the ability to register and login using third party social media account details (like your Facebook or Twitter logins). Where you choose to do this, we will receive certain profile information about you from your social media provider. Their profile information we receive may vary depending on the social media provider concerned, but will often include your name, e-mail address, friends list, profile picture as well as other information you choose to make public.

We will use the information we receive only for the purposes that are described in this privacy policy or that are otherwise made clear to you on the website(s). Please note that we do not control, and are not responsible for, other uses of your personal information by your third-party social media provider. We recommend that you review their privacy policy to understand how they collect, use and share your personal information, and how you can set your privacy preferences on their sites and apps.

5. Is your information transferred internationally?

In Short: We may transfer, store, and process your information in countries other than your own.

Our servers are in the United States. If you are accessing our form outside the United States, please be aware that your information may be transferred to the United States, stored in the United States and processed by us in our facilities and by those third parties with whom we may share your personal information (see “Will your information be shared with anyone?” above), in and other countries.

If you are a resident in the European Economic Area, then these countries may not have date protection or other laws as comprehensive as those in your country. We will however take all necessary measures to protect your personal information in accordance with this privacy policy and applicable law.

Binding Corporate Rules:

These include, a set of Binding Corporate Rules (“BCRs”) established and implemented by Bluewater Learning Inc. Our BCRs have been recognized by EEA data protection authorities as providing an adequate level of protection to the personal information we process internationally. 

6. What is our stance on third-party websites?

In short: We are not responsible for the safety of any information that you share with third-party providers who advertise, but are not affiliated with, our websites.

The website may contain advertisements from third-parties that are not affiliated with us and which may link to other websites, online service or mobile applications. We cannot guarantee the safety and privacy of data you provide to any third parties. Any data collected by third parties is not covered by this privacy policy. We are not responsible for the content or privacy and security practices and policies of any third parties, including other websites, services or applications that may be linked to or from the website. You should review the policies of such third parties and contact them directly to respond to your questions.

7. How long do we keep your information?

In Short: We keep your information as long as necessary to fulfill the purpose outlined in this privacy policy unless otherwise required by law.

We will only keep your personal information for as long as it is necessary for the purposes set out in this privacy policy, unless a longer retention period is required or permitted by law (such as tax, accounting or other legal requirements). No purpose is this policy will require us keeping your personal information for longer than 2 years. 

8. How do we keep your information safe?

In short: We aim to protect your personal information through a system of organizational and technical security measures.

We have implemented appropriate technical and organizational security measures designed to protect the security of any personal information we process. However, please also remember that we cannot guarantee that the internet itself is 100% secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal information, transmission of personal information to and from our website is at your own risk. You should only access the services within a secure environment.

9. Do we collect information from minors?

In Short: We do not knowingly collect data from or market to children under 18 years of age.

We do not knowingly, solicit data from or market to children under 18 years of age. By using the website(s), you represent that you are at least 18 or that you are the parent or guardian of such a minor and consent to such minor dependent’s use of the website(s). If we learn that personal information from users less than 18 years of age has been collected, we will deactivate the account and take reasonable measures to promptly delete such data from our records. If you become aware of any data we have collected from children under the age of 18, please contact us at privacy@bluewaterlearning.com.

10. What are your privacy rights?

Account Information 

If you would at any time like to review or change the information in your account or terminate your account, you can:

Upon your request to terminate your account, we will deactivate or delete your account and information from our active databases. However, some information may be retained in our files to prevent fraud, troubleshoot problems, assist with any investigations, enforce our Terms of Use and/or comply with legal requirements.

Opting out of email marketing: You can unsubscribe from our marketing email list at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the emails that we send or by contacting us using the details provided below. You will then be removed from the marketing email list – however, we will still need to send you service-related emails that are necessary for the administration and use of your account. To otherwise opt-out, you may email us with your request at privacy@bluewaterlearning.com.

11. Do California residents have specific privacy rights?

In Short: Yes, if you are a resident of California, you are granted specific rights regarding access to your personal information.

California Civil Code Section 1798.83, also know as the “Shine The Light” law, permits our users who are California residents to request and obtain from us, once a year and free of charge, information about categories or personal information (if any) we disclose to third parties for direct marketing purposes and the names and addresses of all their parties with which we shared personal information in the immediately preceding calendar year. If you are a California resident and would like to make such a request, please submit your request in writing to us using the contact information provided below.

If you are under 18 years of age, reside in California, and have a registered account with the website(s), you have the right to request removal of unwanted data that you publicly post on the website(s). To request removal of such data, please contact us using the contact information provided below, and include the email address associated with your account and a statement that you reside in California. We will make sure the data is not publicly displayed on the website(s), but please be aware that the data may not be completely or comprehensively removed from our systems.

13. How can you contact us about this policy?

If you have questions or comments about this policy, you may email us at privacy@bluewaterlearning.com or by post to:

Bluewater Learning Inc.
Attn: Privacy
1301 W. President George Bush Hwy.
Suite 140
Richardson, TX 75080

Contact Us

We're here to help

Want to know more about our services or service offerings? Filling out this form will get you one step closer to your solution

© 2018 Copyright - Designed by Bluewater™  |  Privacy Policy     Cookie Policy