Seite auswählen

Michael Bond

Senior Vice President, Marketing & Innovation

Michael Kam zu Bluewater zu 2006 und verfügt über mehr als 20-Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Technologien zur Unterstützung des Lern- und Talentmanagements. Als Senior Vice President Innovation & Technology leitet er das Produktinnovationsteam von Bluewater. Michaels Fähigkeit, die Anforderungen der Big Picture-Technologie zu verstehen und die kleinsten Details in den Daten zu analysieren, macht ihn zu einer unschätzbaren Ressource. Während seiner Zeit bei Bluewater hat Michael über Go-Live komplexe Systemimplementierungen für Kunden wie United Airlines, ePlus, Porter Airlines, Papa Johns, McAfee, The Cheesecake Factory und SABIC Innovative Plastics (ehemals GE Plastics) erfolgreich verwaltet.

Mit einem Kreuzrittergeist und einer innovativen Haltung definierte Michael Bluewaters guten Ruf als Architekt und Entwickler von Technologielösungen, der Bewertung zukünftiger Technologieoptionen sowie der Beratung von Kunden zu aktuellen und zukünftigen Optionen. Die Arbeit, die er und sein Team leisten können, führt zu dauerhaften Kundenbeziehungen und positiven Geschäftsauswirkungen.

Michael ist verantwortlich für das Wachstum und die Entwicklung des Bluewater-Technologieteams und leitet die Abteilung Innovation & Technologie, die für die Erstellung von Client-Berichtsseiten und die Implementierung von Technologiediensten wie Datafeeds, SSO, Historisches Laden von Daten und Datenmigration verantwortlich ist.

Vor seiner Zeit bei Bluewater als President von Red Oak Technologies hat Michael Unternehmenskunden Beratungsdienste angeboten, mit deren Hilfe sie interne technologiebasierte Lern- und Kommunikationsdienste aufbauen und betreiben konnten. Er lieferte Netzwerkanalysen, Lieferantenauswahl und Vertragsverhandlungen sowie Implementierungsmanagementdienste für das interne weltweite Kommunikationsnetzwerk von Hewlett Packard.

Michael lebt mit seiner Frau und drei Kindern in Texas. Er absolvierte die Texas A & M University, wo er in seinem letzten Jahr einer der Drum Majors der Fightin 'Texas Aggie Band war. Wenn er nicht das nächste bahnbrechende Technologieprodukt oder den nächsten bahnbrechenden Service für Bluewater entwickelt, kann er auf seinem Hobie-Katamaran Sport treiben und zuschauen oder segeln.

Michael Bond, Senior Vice President, Innovation and Technology
Find me on Social Media
linkedin.png 

Michael Bond, Senior Vice President, Innovation and Technology

Michael joined Bluewater in 2006 and has more than 20 years of experience driving the development of technologies in support of Learning and Talent Management. As the Sr. Vice President of Innovation & Technology, he leads the product innovation team at Bluewater. Michael’s ability to understand the big picture technology requirements, as well as to drill down into to the smallest details in the data, make him an invaluable resource. During his time at Bluewater, Michael has successfully managed complex system implementations through Go-Live for customers such as United Airlines, ePlus, Porter Airlines, Papa John’s, McAfee, The Cheesecake Factory, and SABIC Innovative Plastics (formerly GE Plastics).

With a crusading spirit and an innovative attitude, Michael defined Bluewater’s strong reputation for being able to architect and develop technology solutions, evaluate future technology options as well as consult with clients on current and future options. The work that he and his team are able to accomplish leads to long lasting client relationships and a positive business impact.

Responsible for the growth and development of Bluewater’s technology team, Michael manages the Innovation & Technology department, which is accountable for creating client Reporting Pages and implementing technology services such as Datafeeds, SSO, Historical Data Loads, and Data Migration.

Prior to his time at Bluewater, as President of Red Oak Technologies, Michael provided consulting services to enterprise customers, which helped them create and operate internal, technology-based learning and communications services. He provided network analysis, vendor selection and contract negotiation as well as implementation management services for Hewlett Packard’s internal worldwide communications network.

Michael lives in Texas with his wife and three children. He graduated from Texas A&M University where he was one of the Drum Majors of the Fightin’ Texas Aggie Band during his senior year. When he’s not creating the next groundbreaking technology product or service for Bluewater, he can be found playing and watching sports or sailing on his Hobie catamaran.